God is Always Preparing Us….

    The Lord, I think, prepared me for this as I grew up. I didn’t understand at the time, it’s hard for a child to bear being called every derogatory name in the book and some I might have had to look up. The bashing I had to start taking in the 3rd grade and until I graduated from high school. Some even after but by then I was in my major in college, Psychology, so I knew then that their taunting was a reflection of their own insecurities. Most were hiding their own feelings that they hoped would be covered by harassment of someone else. I got to a point where I didn’t hear or if I did I didn’t connect them with me.

    Now I am in a completely different situation and the battles are on a completely new level, a spiritual level, and believe it or not I can look back and understand why it was my preparation and where some people would be angry with the Lord and question His love for them, I never have. I’m proud, in a holy way, that God saw in me a servant that would be not only blessed but would desire for Him to be Glorified!

    I have been serving the Lord for about 12 years now and I have a great want, even a need to draw closer to Him. He said that if we would draw close to Him He would draw close to us, and I don’t think that Christians really understand just how much He will teach them and yes talk with them, how much He will open our eyes to see things that few ever even know about that are going on around us.

    I know what it’s like to be on the front lines, so to speak, and what a great comfort to truly know that The Holy Ghost is with me, and witnesses to me about what is happening. I’m not one of those people that can give you chapter and verse of a scripture, but when something or someone calls me stupid for believing ( not faggot like before), the Spirit instantly brings to my mind, ” Blessed are you when men shall hate and revile you for my namesake, for great is your reward in heaven.” There’s no anger in me towards them, but pity and sorrow that they cannot know the love of an Almighty God.

