The Cost Required Today To Preaching the Gospel!

 A few weeks  ago I listened  as  a discussion took place about how much a Pastor at a Church was being Paid and quite frankly I was appalled! The church has a nice Parsonage however this man wanted house of his Own So the church makes the house payments. I’ve heard of other churches where the preacher drives a 50 thousand $ truck And his wife a 40 thousand dollar Car that the church Carries the wieght of the cost. Not to mention Paying their phone bill the electric bill then his Salary of around 14 thousand Per week Or month.  I tuned out for awhile !   This goes against everything that Christ and the Apostles taught about the discipline Of the workings of the church !  In 1 Corinthians chapter 9 Paul explains  that yes a Preacher has the right to forbear working so  that he might apply his time to the study of the Word. Then in Verse 15 Paul Says something that many Preachers today would leave the churches if all put this into practice . He Says ” But I  have  used none of these Things:  neither have I written these things that it should be done unto. me: for it were better for me to die than that any man should make my glorying Void. For though I preach the gospel  I have nothing to glory of:  for necessity is laid upon me;  yea  woe is unto me .if I preach not the gospel !  Verse 17, for if I do this thing willingly, I have a reward: but if against my will, a dispensation of the gospel is committed unto me. 18 What is my reward then? Verily that, when I preach the gospel, I may make the gospel of Christ without charge, that I abuse not my power in the gospel.”  Decern for yourself if the Preachers of today “make the gospel of Christ without charge and if the power given in the gospel they are guilty of abusing.”  

What is important for us to understand is that the Preacher is a servant to the people of his church and not the other way around. This that we have talked about is one of the major reasons why the Churches have no power, because the Preacher is lax in his prayer life and sloppy in his study of the Scriptures. When I was little I can remember being in church and the presence of the Holy Ghost would be so great that the church would have a haze that moved around in the church. In one church back when they had the wood burning heaters, one of my Aunts was caught up in the Holy Ghost and fell on the heater, that was glowing red from the heat. She didn’t jump off of it but continued to shout in the Spirit, and after awhile the Spirit moved her and she had no burns, not even her dress had a burnt place or black smuggling from the heater. 

    Nowadays people go to church and there is no moving of the Spirit but that is of little consequence to most people. They figure that they have earned their credit for showing up. Also many people look at the board to see how much money the Church has saved up, never giving a thought about a church that is truly doing the will of God will be broke 99% of the time. TV preachers I have no confidence in them as Holy men or women of God, if we know the Word then we can see how foolish and of the devil their messages are, examples: I’ve heard them say that they spoke to a female angel ( there are no female Angels) , I’ve heard them talk about feathers falling down ( angels don’t have feathers) , I’ve heard one say that god told him that he could have done the same thing that Jesus did and accomplished the same outcome, all who have ever heard one of these people talk knows that they tell us how god will prosper us with money, new cars, new homes, etc. Listen to what the Spirit says, in. 2 Timothy 4:3&4, ” For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the Truth, and shall be turned unto fables.” 

    I ask you to join me in prayer for the lost in our families, that God will open our eyes and ears that we be not deceived, and ask the Almighty to bless us with the gifts of knowledge and wisdom of His Word . Also the Bible instructs us to pray for the gift of Prophecy that through us He builds up the true church ( the Body of Christ) . Amen 

