But what about ME, God?

So many times when I’ve talked to sinners about God I fear it falls on deaf ears and hard hearts. I use the following example because it has all the components.
While talking to a guy that is gay, I used the Scripture for those are Gods words not mine. The response went something along the lines of, Well, God wants me to be happy and so God knows that if I followed that Scripture then I would have to give up the thing that makes me happy! I’m sure that God will understand, if it is wrong which I don’t believe it is, I’ll still go to heaven. (Not word for word, but that was the majority.)
More and more often we here people (Christians and sinners) using the, “My Happiness First! God Will Just Have To Accept Me!”, defense-delusion!
One Scripture that makes their, “Me, Myself and I” proposal null and void is found in II Corinthians 5:15 KJV says, “And that He died for all, that they which live should not henceforth live unto themselves, but unto Him which died for them, and rose again.”
The above statement was not intended to single out gays as the worst possible sinners and deserve to be persecuted or hated, etc. Since there is NO DEGREE of sin with God then if you told a lie today then your “robe” is just as soiled as the gay man who slept with 5 men today.
Just remember, People that live in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones.
If you are not saved, but maybe you have been feeling down, confused, guilty and a multitude of other emotions, that is Jesus calling out your name and waiting for your response! Don’t put Him off! Don’t ignore want is happening, “The one and only Son of the Living God desires to bring you into our Family!” Since you were born you were given an ability so that if you would except the salvation won for you by Christ, you ability God will use to build the “Body of Christ”!
I promise there is peace and happiness, fellowship and involvement when you repent and except Jesus. We must love Him more than we love anyone or anything! Don’t worry you’ll discover that it’s really not a huge hardship to concentrate on pleasing Abba God! In return God fills us with contentment and joy!
If you want to talk, feel free to contact me.

20140219-183823.jpg